Return to SBD Belt
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
my first belt! October 15, 2018
Reviewer: ImSoSquishy from New York, NY United States  
after lifting raw for so long, i've finally decided that it's time to purchase my first belt. when it comes to a life time investment, i don't care if it's more expensive than standard, i will only care if it's worth it or not, and after recieving my sbd belt today i think it is definitely worth the price. afterall, you do get what you paid for.

before i made my purchase i made contact with sbd-usa, their customer service is superb! they respond within minutes, very attentive, gave me great advice , recommended me a size L and it fits me perfectly!

i love this belt, it looks so beautiful, very user friendly, unlike the belts my friends have which they have to bring a screwdriver with them to change the sizing all the time, and i think it's definitely worth the $230 for my first belt, and for a lifetime investment, and i would definitely recommend this belt to anyone who is getting their first belt too! i can't wait to use it at gym for the first time!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing May 5, 2018
Reviewer: Kenta Takeda from Japan  
There is nothing in Japan that is as high quality as this product!


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Made the right decision. January 28, 2018
Reviewer: Marc from San Diego, CA United States  
Unbelivable Belt, Prior to this, I have a inzer single prong belt. I been needing to upgrade to a Large Size and wanted a level belt for a long time. I Signed up for when Large comes back in stock. 1 day got an email from britney SBD-USA when next shipment is coming so i can reserve 1. Awesome A+ customer service.

This beautiful belt is just amazing! you do really get what you pay for. Im no pro by all means ,im just a huge fan of powerlifing but this is a good investment for me for my intent of use. Did not even take a long time to break it in. I highly recommend this belt.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beastly Belt! January 1, 2018
Reviewer: Kim Jones from Ventura, CA United States  
I'm a 5' 5'' female powerlifter and even though I had used an Inzer 13mm Forever belt and other lever belts for years, I was still concerned that this belt would be too much for me.  IT IS NOT!!   It feels like my back is encased in a cast.  My squats are more stable. My numbers have jumped.
On my "fat" days and warmups, I go a hole looser and as my squats get heavier, I crank it up, without breaking out a screwdriver to do it.  My tightly wrapped knees REALLY appreciate the quick lock in, too.  
At first it was uncomfortable. The edges were digging into my ribcage and hip bones.  I sanded down  the edges with a block and heavy grit paper until they were rounded.  The leather was also very stiff and was squeezing into my sides and not hugging against my back.  So I rolled it over, jumped up and down on it and stomped it into submission!  It then fit like a glove and it gets more comfortable every time I use it!  
Girls, don't be afraid of this belt.  She's hardcore, but so are we.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Belt Period! November 4, 2017
Reviewer: J from MD United States  
I’ve used both prong belts and Inzer lever belts in the past. The SBD Belt is in another league! It is very thick but extremely comfortable. The adjustable lever is extremely convenient for on the fly size changes and rock solid. This is the last belt you will ever need! Huge props to SBD for creating a masterpiece!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very sturdy belt that performs great November 2, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Monterey Park, CA United States  
Pros:
-belt flares outwards at the upper and lower edges which gives it a better fit in my opinion.
-buckle makes it easily adjustable for tightness and position and also a breeze to put on and take off.

Cons (well, they aren't really cons, there's not much negatives to this belt):  
-the buckle mechanism may require you to position further rotated to the left initially so you don't pinch yourself when you lock it down. Once you get used to it (and do it without thinking), it becomes less of a con.
-a bit more on the expensive side, but buy nice or buy twice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it! October 30, 2017
Reviewer: Ramiro Espinosa from San Marcos, TX United States  
I did Titan for years!  Single prong.  After trying and using this new innovative belt, hands down far more efficient!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
SBD belt October 27, 2017
Reviewer: Will Ivey from College station, TX United States  
So comfortable, well made. although its expensive the outcome you get from heavier lifts is totally worth the money

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
SBD Belt October 27, 2017
Reviewer: Cody Wilson from Chandler, AZ United States  
Bought the belt 6 months ago, fell in love with it. Only issue I had was the lever hitting me in the hole on a squat. I just have rotate the belt to the side so it is not hitting me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Perfect Gift! October 26, 2017
Reviewer: Ling Phan from Philadelphia, PA United States  
After gifting myself an SBD belt & falling in love with it, I got my BF one (trying to get nominated for the Best GF Award LOL). It's the sturdiest belt out of the 3 belts I own. It's easy to adjust to fit your waist, because let's be honest, sometimes we get bloated from all the foods we eat or it'll be THAT time of the month, & having to carry around a screw driver to adjust your belt up & down just isn't ideal. It's high quality and super sturdy. It's harder to break in than other belts, such as the pioneer & the inzer belt, which means it'll last much longer before it gets too flexible/flimsy. I've had my belt for almost 2 years now & it's still pretty stiff, but fitted to my waist. I love it & would highly recommend this to any weightlifter. It may be breaking the bank a little, but it's worth it in the long run because of the high quality & the warranty.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items